Categorized | News, Security

Permanent TSB Phishing Scam


Permanent TSB customers are currently being targeted by a phishing scam that attempts to stealĀ log-inĀ information and passwords to the banking website.Permanent TSB Phishing Scam

If you happen to receive an email similar to the one below, do not respond or click on any links in the email.

Dear Esteem Customer

Due to multiple attempt error while trying to login in to your online Permanent TSB Online Account. We believed that someone other than you is trying to access your Account For security reasons, we have temporarily Flagged your account and your access to online banking will be restricted until this issue is solved.

Update your Permanent TSB Account now to enjoy the benefits of online banking and safer online banking experience.

Click here to proceed

Thanks for taking the time to learn about our upcoming plan for Enhance Online Security – it’s one more way that Permanent TSB online banking can makes your online banking experience better..


permanent tsb 56/59 St. Stephens Green, Dublin 2. Irish Life & Permanent plc (trading as permanent tsb) is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland. Irish Life & Permanent plc. is a tied insurance agent for Irish Life Assurance plc.


Irish Life & Permanent plc is a limited liability company registered in Dublin under No. 222332. The company’s registered office is: Irish Life Centre, Lower Abbey Street, Dublin 1.

Closer investigation of the email shows that the link actually points to a Brazillian website.

<a href="http://www.cspconsultoria.eng.br/logs/easyweb.php">

The email which we investigated comes from an insecure mail server run by an Australian company.

Received: from User (mail.blighcapital.com.au [59.167.233.41])

1 Comments For This Post

  1. Michal Says:

    Hi,

    I just got a text from open24-online.org
    It was weird cos I do not have account with permanent tsb, anyway.

    http://www.open24-online.org looks very same as http://www.open24.ie and even have same phone numbers but I believe domain .org is registered TODAY to privat person based in US

    I believe this is another money scam .

Leave a Reply

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Podcasts